Sunday, June 26, 2011


Thursday afternoon, at 1.30pm, the Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling team presented its selection of riders that will go to the Tour de France 2011. Following riders will conquer 3430 kilometers on their way to the ‘Grand Finale’ at the Champs Elysees: Bjorn Leukemans, Thomas De Gendt, Wout Poels, Lieuwe Westra, Johnny Hoogerland, Borut Bozic,Marco Marcato, Romain Feillu, Rob Ruijgh.

The presentation took place at Ridley Bikes HQ and at Circuit Zolder, and included the launch of Ridley’s new aerodynamic technology, the Fast-concept. This groundbreaking technology will first belaunched on Ridley’s ‘Noah FB’ bike, the first road bike ever that will have a fully integrated carbon brake! A prototype of this revolutionary bike will be ridden by the riders of the Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling team during certain stages of the Tour de France.

What makes this bike so revolutionary? Ridley’s Fast-concept !

No comments:

Post a Comment